Guild Admission Discussion

Place for Guild Discussions.
AGhost_7

Guild Admission Discussion

Post#1 » Fri Aug 30, 2013 9:37 am

How about we standardize guilds a bit? Right now I'm kinda confused about what should be done with account admitted guilds and character admitted guilds.

My thought would be to have players that have their account admitted into a guild only allowed to join one. Therefore, players that are already in Sanctuary cannot join the O's, and vice versa.

Players that wish to join a character-admitted guilds would be able to even if they're already in an account-admitted guild. Therefore you would be able to be part of the O's guild and the Church of Baravar Cloakshadow with the same character. You would only be able to join one character-admitted guild per character on the other hand.

Goodguy666

Re: Guild Admission Discussion

Post#2 » Fri Aug 30, 2013 10:12 am

Im very new to the whole guild thing, but some account guilds allow for multiple guilds as I read it (ahala and yours). Dosent affect me, but seems hard to enforce with the exceptions and honorary members etc.

AGhost_7

Post#3 » Fri Aug 30, 2013 10:14 am

Ahala is character-admitted.

For the record, the idea would be to have simple guidelines, not rules (I hate rules lol). Essentially, these would be implicit unless if stated otherwise by guild owners.

To me it makes sense since most RP guilds just die right now because they can't compete with what other more powerful guilds have to offer. So the idea would be to remove the competition between them, more fun overall if you ask me.

Sorcerking

Post#4 » Fri Aug 30, 2013 11:27 am

I actually kinda like the idea.

For the O Guild, I would say that any member that would like to run some of their characters in a Role-Play guild that they should just talk to MadMage or PM me just so we and other members know what's up when we see your RP character on. I would just ask that you don't wear the O Cloak on your RP character, that's all.